Wizkid Bags Five Awards , See Full List Of The Headies Award

Wizkid Bags Five Awards , See Full List Of The Headies Award

Singer, Ibrahim Ayodeji Balogun, popularly known as Wizkid has bagged five awards at the prestigious Headies Award unveiled in Atlanta, United States, on Sunday, September 4th.

The 15th Headies Awards went global for the time with diverse group of nominees and winners from Nigeria, the rest of Africa, and the United States.

Music executives like Efe Omorogbe- 2face manager, Sunday Are- Wizkid’s manager and Bose Ogulu, Burna Boy’s mother and manager. received special recognition awards.

Here’s a full list of this year’s winners below:

Rookie Of The Year

Fave- Winner






Best Recording Of The Year

Celebrate Me- Patoranking- winner

Essence- Wizkid ft Tems

Joy- Falana

Loving is harder- Johnny Drille

Meji Meiji – Brymo

Somebody’s Son – Tiwa Savage ft Brandy


Producer Of The Year

Sarz- Monalisa (Lojay & Sarz) -Winner

Beats by Jay- “Golden” (A-Q)

Blaise Beats -Sinner ( Adekunle Gold ft Lucky Dave)

Niphkeys- Feel Good (Mohbad)

P Prime- Ozumba Mbadiwe ( Reekado Banks)

Pheelz- High (Adekunle Gold ft Davido)



Best R&B Single 

Essence- Wizkid ft Tems – Winner

Baby Riddim- Fave

Beggie Beggie- Arya Star ft Ckay

Running To You – Chike ft Simi

Promise- Niniola

Sinner- Adekunle Gold ft Lucky Dave


Songwriter Of The Year 

Sinner- Adekunle Gold -Winner

Loyalty – Ajebo Hustlers

Meji Meji- Brymo

Joy- Falana

Peru- Fireboy DML

Understand- Omah Lay


Best Rap Single

Feeling – Ladipoe ft BNXN – Winner

Breathe- AQ ft Chike

Crown of Clay- Vector ft MI Abaga ft Pheelz

Early Momo – Vector ft GoodGirl LA

Tycoon- Show Dem Camp ft Reminisce & Mojo

Loading- Olamide ft Bad boy Timz



Best Alternative Song

Doings- Flavour – Winner

Feel Your Mind- Made Kuti

Gonto- Ibeji

Hustle- Basketmouth, The Cavemen, Bez, Dices Ailes

Meji Meji- Brymo

Selense- The Cavemen



Best Vocal Performance (Male)

Ojuju- Oxlade- Winner

Meji Meji- Brymo

Loving is Harder- Johnny Drille

When I Am Gone- Ric Hassani

Peaking – Tay Iwar


Best Music Video

Champion ( Fireboy DML ft D Smoke) Directed by TG Omori- Winner

Ginger (Wizkid ft Burna Boy) Directed by Meji Alabi

Roju ( Chike) Directed by pink

Rain (Yeni Alade ft Mzansi Youth Choir) Directed by Ovie Etseyaste

Bling (Blaqbonez ft Amaare ft BNXN) Directed by TG Omori

Running ( Ladipoe ft Fireboy DML) Directed by Director K



Best Collaboration 

Essence- Wizkid ft Tems -Winner

Beggie Beggie- Arya Star ft Ckay

Bling- Blaqbonez ft Amaare

Early Momo – Vector ft GoodGirl LA

Feeling- Ladipoe ft BNXN

Running To You- Chike ft Simi



Best Street-Hop Artiste

Nektunez & Goya Menor- Ameno Amapiano Remix- Winner

Bella Shmurda- Cash App ft Zlatan & Lincoin

Rexxie &Mohbad – Kpk

Mohbad- Feel Good

Naira Marley- Koleyewon

Poco Lee, Portable & Olamide- Zazoo Zeh



Best Afrobeat Single Of The Year 

Peru- Fireboy DML- Winner

Bloody Samaritan – Arya Star

Bounce- Ruger

High- Adekunle Gold ft Davido

Monalisa- Lojay &Sarz

Ozumba Mbadiwe- Reekado Banks



Headies Viewers Choice’s 

Arya Star- Bloody Samaritan – Winner

Fireboy DML- Peru

Joeboy- Sip

Lojay & Sarz- Monalisa

Nektunez & Goya Menor- Ameno Amapiano (Remix)

Olamide ft Omah lay- infinity

Rema- Soundgasm

Wizkid ft Tems -Essence


Best West African Artiste Of The Year 

Gyakie (Ghana) – Winner

Amaaree (Ghana)

Angelique Kidjo (Benin)

Aya Nakamura (Mali)

Kidi ( Ghana)

Nelson Freitas (Cape Verde)



Best East African Artiste Of The Year 

Diamond Platinumz (Tanzania) Winner

Eddy Kenzo ( Uganda)

Harmonize (Tanzania)

Meddy (Rwanda)

Nkitia Kering ( Kenya)

Zuchu ( Tanzania)



Best North African Artiste Of The Year 

Latifia (Tunisia) Winner

Emel Mathlouthi ( Tunisia)

Elgrandetoto (Morocco)

Manal (Morocco)

Muhamad Ramadan (Egypt)

Soolking (Algeria)


Best South African Artiste Of The Year 

Focalistic (South Africa) Winner

Black Coffee ( South Africa)

Dj Tarico (Mozambique)

Elaine (South Africa)

Jah Prayzah (Zimbabwe)

Sha Sha (Zimbabwe)



Best Afrobeat Album

Made In Lagos (Deluxe Edition) Wizkid – Winner

19 & Dangerous – Arya Star

A Better Time- Davido

Barnabas- KIZZ Daniel

Kpos Lifestyle- Ajebo Hustlers

Wondaland- Teni



Best Reggae &Dance Hall Album

Three- Patoranking- Winner

Gratitude- Timaya

Love is War- Pretty Boy D-O

Rainbow Riddim- Shank

Yaadman Kingsize- Yung L




Best R&B Album

If Orange Was A Place- Tems- Winner

Before We Fall Asleep- Johnny Drille

Love Deep High Life- Omawumi

Rising- Falana

The Prince I Became- Ric Hassani

Water And Garri- Timaya



Best Alternative Album

Intermission- Ibrahim- Winner

9: Esan- Brymo

Legacy +- Femi Kuti & Made Kuti

Love and Highlife- The Cavemen

P.S . Thank You For Waiting- Wavy The Creator

Yabasi- Basketmouth



Best Rap Album

Carpe Diem- Olamide- Winner

Clone War Vol.5 – The Algorhytythm- Show Dem Camp

Golden- A-Q

Mafia Culture, Vol.2 – Idowest

Providence- Ladipoe

Sex Over Love- Blaqbonez



Album Of The Year 

Made In Lagos (Deluxe Edition)- Wizkid – Winner

9: Esan – Brymo

19 & Dangerous – Arya Star

Carpe Diem- Olamide

Legacy+ – Femi Kuti & Made Kuti

Yabasi- Basketmouth


Song Of The Year 

Essence- Wizkid ft Tems – Winner

Celebrate Me- Patoranking

Doings- Flavor ft Phyno

High- Adekunle Gold ft Davido

Monalisa- Lojay ft Sarz

Peru- Fireboy DML



Best Female Artiste



Tiwa Savage





Best Male Artiste

Burna Boy- Winner

Adekunle Gold







Next Rated

BNXN Buju – Winner

Arya Star






African Artiste Of The Year 

Burna Boy (Nigeria)- Winner

Black Coffee (Nigeria)

Davido (Nigeria)

Diamond Plantinum ( Tanzania)

Soolking (Algeria)

Wizkid (Nigeria)

Aya Nakamura ( Mali)



Lyricist On The Roll

A-Q – The Last Cypher- Winner

Blaqbonez- The Last Cypher

Jesse Jagz- Vipers

Ladipoe- Providence

Payper Corleone- In Don We Trust

Vector- Crown Of Clay


Humanitarian Award Of The Year 

Davido- Winner

2face idibia


Don Jazzy


East Central African Artiste Of The Year 

Innoss’b (Dr Congo) – Winner

Calema ( São Tomé & Principle)

Blanche Bailly (Cameron)

Dadju (Dr Congo)

Fally Ipupa (Dr Congo)

Soraia Ramos (Cape Verde)


mp3 button
mp3 button

Subscribe to MX TV

Do you find Morexlusive useful? Click here to give us five stars rating!

Leave a Comment